John Cena Sets WWE Title Record, Greatest Superstars Of The 21st Century

  • Share

Greatest Superstars of the 21st Century is officially out today on DVD and Blu-ray. Twenty of the greatest WWE Superstars of the new millenium are profiled including Chris Jericho, Edge, Triple H, John “Bradshaw” Layfield, Kane, Kurt Angle, The Rock, Randy Orton, Brock Lesnar, Trish Stratus, Jeff Hardy, Big Show, Eddie Guerrero, Shawn Michaels, Booker T, “Stone Cold” Steve Austin, The Undertaker, Rey Mysterio, Batista and John Cena.

WWE has a SmackDown live event scheduled for Saturday, October 9, 2011 at the Century Link Center in Bossier City, Louisiana. Tickets go on sale Saturday, August 27, 2011 at 10:00 a.m. Randy Orton, Christian, Kane, Big Show and Sin Cara are advertised to appear.

John Cena has now held the WWE Championship a record nine times following his title victory last night on Raw . The previous record holder was Triple H, who held the WWE Championship on eight occasions.bvIf Cena holds the belt through Thursday, he will move past Pedro Morales into fourth place as most combined days as WWE Champion at 1028.

2 Responses to “John Cena Sets WWE Title Record, Greatest Superstars Of The 21st Century”

  1. Extreme_eady says:

    cena breaking that record is a disgrace to the title and all of the former champions that made that title hold worth. and wwe wonders why the ratings are still falling

  2. Acethestraight says:

    You forgot Lita!

Leave a Reply