Two Title Changes At TNA No Surrender, BFG Series Winner Revealed

  • Share

Two title changes took place tonight at No Surrender as Winter regained the Women’s Knockout Championship from Mickie James while Austin Aries beat Brian Kendrick to capture the X Division Championship. The title changes were spoiled prior to the event as a match line-up for the Sept. 23 TNA live event in Springfield, Illinois listed Aries as the X Division Champion and Winter as the Women’s Knockouts Champion.

Robert Roode defeated Bully Ray via pinfall to win the Bound for Glory Series and earn a match for the TNA World Heavyweight Championship next month at Bound for Glory. Roode beat Gunner via submission earlier in the show, tying Bully Ray’s 52-point total—Ray beat James Storm in the second match of the event. This set up the tiebreaker match between Roode and Ray.

Leave a Reply