TNA Wrestling Debuts The New ‘They’ On iMPACT! – Details

  • Share

Tonight on TNA Wrestling’s iMPACT! broadcast, the company debuted the anticipated “debut” of “they”- version 2011. Of course, the first “they” that was introduced by the company was in October 2010 at the Bound For Glory pay-per-view, which consisted of Hulk Hogan, Eric Bischoff, Jeff Jarret and Jeff Hardy turning heel as part of the “Immortal” faction.

Tonight, Fortune (AJ Styles, Beer Money and Kazarian) turned presumably face against Eric Bischoff and the rest of the Immortal, and joined Kurt Angle, Scott Steiner and Crimson as part of the new “they” faction. They will now go head-to-head with Eric Bischoff, Hulk Hogan, Abyss, Jeff Hardy, Hernandez (who turned heel on the show), Matt Hardy, Rob Terry, Gunner and Murphy.

Ric Flair was not at the show due to torn rotator cuff injury he suffered last week at TNA’s tour of the United Kingdom, so until he returns, we don’t know exactly on what side he aligns. We still don’t have word on how long Flair will be gone, though.

Leave a Reply